Home Charity 2015 Manitoba Marathon Results

2015 Manitoba Marathon Results


Here are the results for the 2015 Manitoba Marathon, which is an official Boston Marathon qualifier. It took place on Sunday, June 21, 2015 on the University of Manitoba grounds.

A total of 653 people registered for the full marathon (42 kms), while 2910 people registered for the half (21 kms). There were also various other events and relays. The marathon saw 10,223 runners altogether.

Thomas Omwenga of Kenya won his second Manitoba Marathon with a time of 2:34:17. He also won in 2012.

Heather Magill of Grand Forks, N.D., won the women’s full marathon with a time of 2:54:24. It was her first marathon win and her first marathon run in Canada.

Abduselam Yussuf won the Manitoba half marathon for the second year in a row. He set a new Manitoba Marathon record with a time of 1:05:28. The old record (1:07:28) was set 22 years ago in 1993 by Bruce McKay.

Darolyn Walker won the women’s half marathon with a time of 123:30.

Full Marathon Results:

  1. Thomas Omwenga
  2. Bradley Keefe
  3. Les Friesen
  4. Ian Blokland
  5. Heather Magill
  6. Scott Rolfson
  7. Mario Fonseca
  8. Ryan Lamont
  9. Ken Zorniak
  10. Eric Slagle

Half Marathon Results:

  1. Abduselam Yussuf
  2. Michael Middlemiss
  3. Daniel Heschuk
  4. Brendan Gemmell
  5. Patrick Naylor
  6. Sheldon Kilcullen
  7. Adam Penner
  8. Steven Graupner
  9. Levi Nadlersmith
  10. Brett Friesen

For full results visit http://www.sportstats.ca/searchResults.xhtml?eventname=Manitoba%20Marathon.

Exit mobile version