Winnipeg will be hosting the CFL Hall of Fame induction ceremonies this weekend for the first time ever. CFL commissioner Mark Cohon will also attend the ceremony.

The five that will be inducted are Tony Anselmo, Alondra Johnson, Jim Mills, Rudy Phillips and Glen Weir.

The festivities begin today at Delta Winnipeg Hotel with a Welcome breakfast.

On Saturday the Hall of Fame busts and jackets will be unveiled at the McPhilips Street Station, followed by an official induction dinner at the Winnipeg Convention Centre. The event features video highlights of each inductee and their speeches in response to being inducted.

Image CFL Originally uploaded by mag3737