With technology constantly evolving, E-Waste (electronic waste) is a growing concern. 10 years from now everyone will have old iPads and iPhones that need to be disposed.

The province realizes this and is making a push to offer more E-Waste depots for consumers to drop off old gadgets and computers.

Starting May 1, 2010, there will be 29 e-waste depots around the province. Ten of them will offer year-round services.

Hit the jump for a list of Manitoba E-Waste Depot Locations…


Computers for Schools*, 75 Terracon Pl.
Miller Environmental*, 1803 Hekla Ave.
Syrotech Industries*, 93 Gomez St.
Powerland Computers*, 40 Durand St.
Urbanmine, 97 Rothwell Rd.
CR Computers, 24 – 2077 Pembina Hwy.

Pinawa – Landfill Site, PR 520
Steinbach* – Eastman Recycling, 60 Industrial Rd.

Virden – Recycling Centre, 1185 Fifth Ave. S.
Wawanesa – Waste Transfer Station
Killarney – Recycling Depot, 610 Williams Ave.
Dunrea – RM of Riverside Nuisance Grounds
Ninette* – Southwest Community Options, 210 Queen St.
Carberry – Waste Transfer Station, PR 351
Minnedosa, Neepawa* – Evergreen Environmental Technologies and Landfill, PR 466
Brandon* – City of Brandon MRF, 3000 Victoria Ave. East
Shoal Lake – District Recycling Centre and Landfill

Portage la Prairie – Portage and District Recycling Inc., 700 Phillips St.
Pilot Mound/Crystal City – Louise Waste, RM of Louise Landfill
Manitou – Pembina Recycling Centre, 261 Main St.
Carman – Waste Transfer Station
Winkler* – Gateway Resources, 1582 Pembina Ave. W.
Morden – Pembina Valley Containers, 160 Grant St.

Dauphin – TBA
Swan River – Valley Lions Recycling and Landfill Site
St. Francois Xavier – Recycling and Nuisance Grounds
Selkirk* – Responsible Electronic Recycling , 511 Robinson Ave.

Flin Flon – Recycling Centre, 9 Timber Lane
Thompson – Public Works Yard, 120 Seal Rd.

Collection begins May 1. Head to www.greenmanitoba.ca for more information or call 1-866-460-3118.


Image My 30: Simplify Originally uploaded by Qfamily