Blue Bombers Alumnus Bob Cameron and VP and COO Jim Bell announced the partnership of the football club with Manitoba Lotteries in hosting the 2012 Canadian Football Hall of Fame weekend. Milt Stegall will be inducted this year at the Winnipeg celebration and he spoke about his induction earlier this summer.

The Inductees are Jack Abendschan, Damon Allen, Eric Lapointe, Milton (Milt) Stegall, and Harvey (Tyrone) Jones (posthumously) in the Player category. David Braley and Peter Connellan have been selected in the Builder category.The new inductees will bring the total Hall of Fame members to 258.

The weekend event which will be held from November 1-3, 2012. [CANADIAN FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME]