The City of Winnipeg will honour Team Jennifer Jones with an honourary street in St. Vital. Regal Avenue will now also be known as Honourary Team Jones Way. St. Vital Curling Club, where Team Jones curls out of, is located on Honourary Team Jones Way.

The team of Jones, Kaitlyn Lawes, Jill Officer, Dawn McEwen, Kirsten Wall and coach Janet Arnott went undefeated at the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi, becoming the first women’s curling team in Olympic history to achieve a perfect record.

Members of the team will also be presented with City of Winnipeg Outstanding Achievement Award Medallions – an honour bestowed to Gold Medal Olympic Champions based or residing in Winnipeg.