Winnipeg’s Jennifer Jones, third Kaitlyn Lawes, second Jill Officer and lead Dawn McEwen have won the Women’s Curling Gold medal at the 2014 Sochi Olympic Games! They defeated Margaretha Sigfridsson’s Sweden team with a score of 6-3.

Team Jennifer Jones is the first women’s team to go undefeated through an entire Olympic curling tournament (11-0). It’s the first time a Canadian women’s team has won Gold in curling since 1998.

Go Winnipeg! Go Canada!