The Denver Broncos are the Super Bowl 50 Champions
Image by daphid

The Denver Broncos upset the Carolina Panthers 24-10 on Sunday to become the Super Bowl 50 Champions.

Carolina was the heavy favourites having only lost one game all season. They also had Cam Newton, the NFL MVP, at Quarterback.

This is the third Super Bowl title for the Denver Broncos. They won back-to-back championships in 1997 and 1998. It’s the Second Super Bowl victory for Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning.

Von Miller, the Broncos linebacker, was named the Super Bowl MVP. He finished with five tackles, two and a half sacks and two forced fumbles.