The Drought Is Over! Blue Bombers Win the Grey Cup

For the first time since 1990, the Winnipeg Blue Bombers are Grey Cup Champions!

Fun Facts:

  • Winnipeg’s First Grey Cup win since 1990
  • 29 years was previously the longest active Grey Cup drought in the CFL, its now held by the Hamilton Tiger-Cats at 20 years
  • This was Winnipeg’s 25th Grey Cup appearance
  • This is Winnipeg’s 11th Grey Cup win
  • There where 35,439 fans in attendance to watch the Bombers defeat the Tiger-Cats 33–12
  • Andrew Harris had 134 rushing yards, 35 receiving yards and a pair of touchdowns in the Grey Cup win
  • Andrew Harris became the first player ever to be named Most Outstanding Player and Most Outstanding Canadian in the same Grey Cup