The 2021 Federal Election takes place today (Monday, September 20, 2021) from 8:30am to 8:30pm.

You will vote to elect a member of Parliament to represent you in the House of Commons. He or she will debate and pass laws on your behalf.

There are 14 electoral districts in Manitoba:

  • Brandon–Souris
  • Charleswood–St. James–Assiniboia–Headingley
  • Churchill–Keewatinook Aski
  • Dauphin–Swan River–Neepawa
  • Elmwood–Transcona
  • Kildonan–St. Paul
  • Portage–Lisgar
  • Provencher
  • Saint Boniface–Saint Vital
  • Selkirk–Interlake–Eastman
  • Winnipeg Centre
  • Winnipeg North
  • Winnipeg South
  • Winnipeg South Centre

You can vote if:

  • you are a Canadian citizen
  • you are at least 18 years old on election day
  • you can prove your identity and address

Where To Vote
Simply enter your postal code at to find your polling station.

What Time Can I Vote
Poll stations are open from 8:30am to 8:30pm. As long as you are in the building before the polls close, you’ll still be allowed to vote, even if there is a line-up.

Make sure to bring one piece of government-issued ID with your photo, name and address when you vote (a drivers license works best).

If you don’t have a drivers license, you can bring two pieces of ID. Both pieces must have your name, and one must also have your address. For example, your health card plus a utility bill. [ELECTIONS.CA]